Apply

Step 1: Define your research proposal. In your application you will be asked to demonstrate how your research proposal fits the requirements of the MLFP program objectives.

Step 2: Contact your course coordinator/supervisor to obtain approval to participate in the program. A letter of support from your home university is required in the application process.

Step 3: Research which university you will select as your first preference and identify a supervisor. You will require a supporting letter from your identified host supervisor in your application. Below is a list of contacts who have acted as supervisors for previous MLFP participants at each university in order to help you identify a potential supervisor.

Name Study Area Email University Country
Professor Andrew Beer Centre for Housing, Urban and Regional Planning andrew.beer@adelaide.edu.au University of Adelaide South Australia
Professor Jon Kellet Urban Sustainability, Planning, Engineering and the Environment jon.kellett@adelaide.edu.au University of Adelaide South Australia
Professor Andrew Millington Environment dean.sote@flinders.edu.au Flinders University South Australia
Dr Beverley Clarke Environment beverley.clarke@flinders.edu.au Flinders University South Australia
Dr Matthew Rofe Natural and Built Environments matthew.rofe@unisa.edu.au University of South Australia South Australia
Dr Sekhar Somenahalli Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment Sekhar.Somenahalli@unisa.edu.au University of South Australia South Australia
Professor Yasushi Yamaguchi Earth and Environmental Studies yasushi@nagoya-u.jp Nagoya University Japan
Professor Yoshitsugu Hayashi Environmental Studies yhayashi@genv.nagoya-u.ac.jp Nagoya University Japan
Professor Shigeru Satoh Creative Science and Engineering gerusato@waseda.jp Waseda University Japan
Associate Professor Hiroyuki Kusaka Life and Environmental Sciences kusaka@ccs.tsukuba.ac.jp University of Tsukuba Japan

Step 4: Download and complete an application form and additional documentation specified in the application form:

Japanese applicants (PDF 298KB)
South Australian applicants (PDF 299KB)

Step 5: Submit your application and supporting documentation to:

Susanne Raneskold
Global Engagement Office
University of Adelaide
Phone: +618 8313 5229 Fax: +618 8313 0075
Email: mlfp@adelaide.edu.au

Application deadlines

Applications are open all year round but should be submitted at least 6 months before the commencement of the proposed study in Japan or South Australia.

Comments are closed.